Wednesday, 26 September 2018

parts of a tree and tree structure

The tree has got five layers.

🌲The first layer is called bark.🌳

The bark protects the tree from environmental influences, such as strong sunlight, cold, heat, fungal and insect infestation.  
🌳The second layer is called bast🌲

The bast or inner bark supplies the tree with nutrients. The bast dies relatively quickly and turns into cork and then into bark.

🌲The third layer is called cambium.🌳

The cambium is a thin cell layer, which is actually the growing part of the tree. This is controlled by plant hormones, which are formed in spring in the leaf buds of the branch tips. bark and wood.

 πŸŒ³The fourth layer is called sap wood.🌲

The sap wood represents the water pipes of the tree, which sweetens the crown space. With the formation of new sap wood rings, the inner rings lose their function and become heart wood. 

🌲And the most inner layer is called heart wood. 🌳

The heart wood is the main element of the tree. It may be considered as a support framework consisting of hollow, needle-like cellulose fibers held together by chemical glue, lignin.  🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲

by Paul and Raphael 

No comments:

Post a Comment